LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 12-20-2016, 05:40 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Hello From Mississippi

Hello Everyone,
I'm very interested in purchasing a new Pioneer 1000-5, and I'm trying to do my research before I buy one!
Just a little about me. I am 39 with a family of 5, ( just right), any way it will be mostly just four of us. I have been in and around the power sports industry for about 11 years now, I've worked on just about every brand out there, so I know they all have their issues. I mainly work on four wheelers and side by sides. I am an industrial mechanic by trade. I also served in the U.S. Navy in the submarine force as a conventional machinist mate for 10 years.
I'm curious to know a list of problems or recalls that are in regard to that model. I've already looked over a few of the issues, but I would like to know what real OWNERS have to say about them. I know how the manufactures work, I worked at a dealership for several years.
I'm a die hard Honda fan! I have several four wheelers now! MY dad has a Big Red 700 and would love some comparison if anyone has some!
OH yes, I will be using it mostly for around my hunting camp and a Family Wagon if we go to the park to ride. So it would see some mud and dusty trails and some work.
I have looked and looked over one, but haven't driven one yet.

Thank you everyone I look forward to everyone's input
Ivon Pickens
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 Old 12-20-2016, 06:55 PM

Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Welcome to the forum. I'm in Mississippi also. Crystal springs. I got my PK5 from Brookhaven Honda. Got it back in June. I lov it so far. I had a Honda big red first year it came out. It was a nice ride also. Where u at in Mississippi?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
post #3 of 5 Old 12-20-2016, 07:34 PM Thread Starter

(Thread Starter)