3Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 15 Old 04-19-2015, 10:30 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Cool Buying new Pioneer tomorrow/new to forum

So, I just thought I would say hello to everyone and I am buying my silver 15 Pioneer 700-4 tomorrow. This will be my first sxs, however I have been riding quads and dirt bikes for 29 years. Is there anything that has been a common problem or something that needs to be corrected to meet your riding needs? Any input is appreciated. Thanks everyone. Ride safe.
CT110 likes this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 Old 04-19-2015, 11:05 PM

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Welcome to the club. New owner here as well. I can only tell you that it's a comfortable, quiet ride. MUCH quieter than my old Rhino, and Polaris Rangers or mules that I have driven in the past. I haven't pushed mine yet, and really don't plan to. That's what other toys are for. I'm babying mine, as its for the kids and I to just trail ride and hunt with. So far I love it. Very satisfied.
post #3 of 15 Old 04-19-2015, 11:27 PM
Super Moderator

Mentioned: 38 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 211 Post(s)
Garage
Welcome to the forum and congrats on the new machine. Have your dealer check the drain plug torque and battery bolts before you bring it home. At the factory some are just getting finger tight and they aren't getting checked during set up. Other than that they are a Honda, just service them when your suppose to and enjoy. If you ride in really dusty conditions keep the air filter oiled good and cleaned/checked more often.

post #4 of 15 Old 04-20-2015, 02:02 AM

Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Quoted: 129 Post(s)
Garage