Honda Pioneer Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
322 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I figured we could talk a little bit about the PC-V, weather its install, gains or whatever. I'm new to a lot of this stuff so what I'm posting initially is simply a medley of information I've come across in my learnings...

So from what I understand PC is simply a change to the air fuel mix, however in talking with a friend of mine he did say that if you're going to be running the stock maps you will not likely see any gains. However because these machines seem to be super lean from the factory, altering the AFM should reduce some of the heat concerns (glowing red) on the exhaust.

However what I've been told in the context of motorcycle applications, is that the power commander is typically used as a remedy or a balancer if you will, after making other changes first. I suppose the most common changes would be intake and exhaust.

I do however have a couple questions for the experts, first is value. Is the PC-V worth the coin? I suppose if additional mods will be carried out, yes, but in stock form is it really? Second comes to installation and tuning, do we know of the best location for ease of install, any ideas? As for programming, is there an autotune feature like PC IV and PC III...

appreciate any and all input guys :D

·
Registered
310 Posts
How do you keep up with all the replies LOL? There is a bit of a thread which talks about the PC from a few days ago if you want to search it.

·
Premium Member
365 Posts